Confident Uncertainty

image

Life!  A nice simple life, my dream seems quite attainable, no grandiose fantasies or fame. Just me, good grades in my courses, a first class degree and a great job after I graduate is all I want. And I had a nice simple life planned to ensure I would become the man I’m supposed to be. But there was one thing I forgot to factor in, “life”. See somehow in all my preparations I forgot to prepare for the things you cannot prepare for, then all of a sudden someone bust down my door like police at a crack house and the next thing I knew I’m on the ground hands held behind my back begging death not to murder me cos I was sure it was he who had come. But a voice cried out NO! THIS IS LIFE SON.
Life? Life get off me right now, this is not part of the plan. And life laughed and said WHO TOLD YOU THAT YOU TELL ME WHAT TO DO?
I paused, before I could respond life answered exactly.
NOW, what you up to? What I’m I up to, I was trying to live out my nice simple life plan till someone named life came in and started ruining my life. Ruining your life? I am your life, and I might not be what you expected but difficult is not synonymous with destructive. I’m not ruining anything and you might think your nice simple plan got me all figured out, but I’m only nice sometimes but I’m definitely not simple and good luck trying to plan for me. So before you start with your accusations you better recognize who you talking to, MY NAME IS LIFE!! And you got me all riled up, but I’m on your side. So you could lie here arguing with me for the rest of me or you could get up and we’ll get out of here, I suggest you choose quickly ‘cos death is on his way we ain’t got time to waste. Oh! My bad life, no disrespect but I got one question. Where are we going? Life grinned with confident Uncertainty as he walked by faith towards the open door, inhaling a deep breath of himself, he confessed ONLY GOD KNOWS.

A’Richards✌

Leave a Reply

