If The Shoe Fits

If the shoe fits
I will wear the elegance in the beauty
Of standing tall in diamond shoes
Coated in Golden sheaths
Create my own footpath
With my golden boots
I would not prefer to wear the ones of my father
That makes me look
Rather incapable of greatness

If the shoe fits
I will wear them like thoughts hanging from my neck like heavy gold chains
Turn the memories of guilt and blame into ashes that never float in the wind
and spit words like vermin on street corners with broken street lights looking over
But I refuse for you to bear my burden for my shoulders are broad enough for you and I….

A’Richards✌

Leave a Reply

