12 Days of Glory- Day 3 {The Signature of God}

“You are a diamond in the rough”

{A “Signature” is proof of one’s existence and also evidence of approval of a document. When God created you, He did not make you a little higher than animals, He made you in His own image!}

Dr Cindy Trimm

 When I limit God, what I’m really doing is limiting myself.  Why would I want to live a limited and restricted life?  I cannot image what it would be like to live in prison.  One of the things I enjoy doing the most is traveling {though I haven’t been to many places yet, but watch out for Richard}.  I get a good kick out of going to explore new places.  However, if I’m in jail, I cannot go pass a one mile radius or sometimes even a ten foot radius.  I don’t know how I would handle that kind of restriction.  Jesus doesn’t want us to live a restricted and limited life!  {Luke 4:18} talks about Jesus came to bring “release to the captives” and “set free the oppressed“.  {Gal. 5:1}: “It is for freedom sake that Christ has set us free.” Do we get the message of the gospel?  Our lives are supposed to be supernaturally limitless instead of full of limitations and restrictions.  Jesus came so I would no longer just live in a small radius, but then I could go places I’ve never gone before, and do things I’ve never done before.  I was in that small restricted prison cell before, but now, through Jesus who is “the door” I’m free!  As a prisoner, I had so many limitations and restrictions. I’m not a prisoner anymore.

 15894448_742285639261239_4198109014074850842_n

Dr Cindy Trimm preached:

 

Seeds are very important because they are the hidden potential of the future. If you have no seed, you have no future. This is the reason the enemy tries as much as possible to fight “seed time”.
It’s in your DNA to be prosperous and live in abundance. You were not wired for struggle, you were wired for abundance. There is something in us that always demands for more and it’s because we were built for harvest and results. You need to understand what God is saying to you as an individual and as a church per time. How you hear what is been taught is what will affect the outcome of your individual assignment.

Psalm 1:1-3
this is only the beginning of what God has in store for you. Eyes have not seen, ears have not heard, neither has it entered into the hearts of man what God has in store for you. Just because you are yet to see the manifestation of your prayer requests doesn’t mean it won’t come to pass. God made you in His image and likeness. This means that you are multifaceted. There’s a huge part of yourself that you don’t know anything about that God is going to reveal to you this year.

Daniel 11:32
God created us to reflect His multifaceted nature. You have the potential for greatness on your inside. Resistance is not an indication for you to give up but an indication that God is putting pressure on you to reveal what you carry on your inside. The greater the pressure, the greater the expression!
Philippians 4:19
The economy of our Kingdom runs on wisdom, faith and glory. You don’t have opportunity or economic difficulties but glory problems. When you find the glory of God, you will find opportunities and wealth. God is a God of progress and success. This means that you’ve got progress and success wired inside your DNA.

15873375_742285842594552_692898398432257865_n

There was this overwhelming Joy that came over me yesterday after the service – You know the feeling when you step into a bath tub and feel light weighed – that was how I felt and still is. Henceforth I don’t limit my thinking to what I see, what about you?

Why don’t you say with me out loud “I am a diamond in the rough”

 

Feel free to like, share and comment.

 

15823499_10154303326537058_2376095608314778629_n15894722_10154303323537058_7571989377120839565_n

Leave a Reply

